Misunderstandings, Regrets, and Thankfulness…

SrA Stephanie Brosius…
 
I am pretty sure you are not still out there, but if you are… Thank you.
 
It’s so little to say to someone who has done so much for me, my family, and our country.
 
And, I’m Sorry.
 
You should have received a thank you a million years ago for your gift… The American Flag.
 
When I had arrived home to find it, I had been told (my parents had assumed) that the flag was from a AnySoldier contact whom we heard from regularly. It was not until today, when I was framing the flag to display, that I came across the request form with your name on it. I am sick with grief for never having said thank you to you…Because it is the single best gift I have ever received (and it had arrived just a few days shy of my 31st birthday – REALLY big morale boost!!)
 
I hope you get this note, or someone can get this to you…
 
Your flag is one of the reasons I am doing what I am doing… Sending care packages overseas. I have three days left of my “job”, and then I am entirely devoted to the nonprofit I began last month to help support dozens of military contacts overseas in harm’s way. That flag showed me the importance of “mail call”, and what a little encouragement can do to change your entire outlook on a day, a week, a month, even!
 
We are doing this for you.
 
If you are still there, please tell me what I can do for you. You have touched our hearts.
 
With love,
Jennifer Fair
 
Operation Christmas Glory

About Jennifer Fair

Sending our troops the gift of home. View all posts by Jennifer Fair

Leave a comment