Sincere Thanks…

What an amazing day!

You know, I can only imagine what the troops feel like at “mail call”… A letter can be cherished as much as a Christmas present!

 Today, we were blessed to receive two letters of appreciation from one of my favorite  contacts in Afghanistan – CPT Sandy R. who is the company commander on a FOB with 105 soldiers.  Just a bit of background from Sandy…

     As the company commander, I couldn’t be more proud of my Soldiers. They work hard every day maintaining security of the FOB, conducting combat logistics patrols, and making improvements to our living conditions. No matter the obstacles placed in their way, they always seem to find solutions and a way to accomplish their tasks. I am inspired by them every day. Through every hardship and danger, they always maintain a positive attitude and a great sense of humor!

It is a pleasure to help support her troops, and this is what she has to say in return:

For this holiday season, I wanted to take a moment to thank you once again for your wonderful and generous care packages! I hope this Christmas and the New Year bring you all of the blessings you and your family deserve! Please take care!

As for dad, aka “Father Brown”…

Dear “Father Brown”,
     Thank you so very much for sending our deployed Soldiers such amusing and entertaining letters! They are truly a pleasure to read! What a morale booster!
     From all of us at FOB Walton, a very happy Thanksgiving!
Sincerely,
Sandy

 If you would like to see what she is talking about, click the link at the top of this page that says “Father Brown Letters”. The first letter of the series has already been published, and another is soon to follow!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

As for my sincere gratitude…

A subscriber to this blog graciously offered  to sponsor postage for 8 boxes in January! I can’t express how grateful I am to the people past and future who have helped me assist others in need… Our troops certianly deserve our support, and you all deserve my admiration. Sincerest heartfelt thanks, “Daughter Brown”.

About Jennifer Fair

Sending our troops the gift of home. View all posts by Jennifer Fair

Leave a comment